If you don't need your video project anymore, you have two options to remove it from your Dashboard:
- Archiving your Moov: putting it into the Archived section
- Deleting your Moov: removing it completely from the Moovly servers
An archived Moov can still be restored. A deleted Moov, however, cannot be recovered anymore.
To archive a Moov on your My Moovs page, hover your mouse over the thumbnail and look for the archive icon:
You will then be asked if you’re sure you want to archive the Moov. Click the Archive button to confirm:
The Moov will then be moved to the Archived section of your Dashboard. Please note that if your Moov is being shared with other Moovly users, this sharing function will stop upon archiving. In other words, the users you've shared the Moov with will not see it anymore in their Shared with me section.
In the Archived section of your Dashboard, the thumbnail of your Moov will now show a Trash icon. Click this icon to permanently delete your Moov from your Dashboard:
Note: Deleted Moovs cannot be recovered, so make sure you don't need it anymore!
Moovs in the Archived secton can be unarchived (= restored or recovered). Click the thumbnail to go to the Preview page of your Moov. Underneath the video player you'll find the Unarchive button:
When you click Unarchive, your Moov will be moved back into your My Moovs section.