When you are editing your Moov, it is saved automatically on our servers every minute. So no need to press the Save button all the time! If you have done a last minute change and want to make sure that change is saved, press the Save button (top right hand corner) before closing the editor window:
If you see a ‘save failed’ message, probably you have closed the window in which you were logged into Moovly. In that case, please try the following:
- Open a new browser window
- Surf to www.moovly.com and log in again
- Now switch to your editor window again and push the save button once more. The saving error should not appear anymore.